Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(36 Reviews)
Great Service

I called several Chevrolet dealerships in attempt to have warranty work performed. Many did not answer the telephone and some asked me to leave a message and not return the call. Freeway not only answers my phone call but took time to speak to me on the phone about vehicle concerns and subsequently schedule an appointment for the next morning. When I arrive I was promptly greeted by Craig. He addressed my concerns and took my vehicle. He provided a communication method to track the progress of my vehicle. The next day I used the communication method to inquire about my vehicle. Craig answered my inquiries promptly and ultimately had my vehicle repaired the next afternoon even when I added routine maintenance to the repair. When I picked up my vehicle I noticed that it was cleaned and the employees were very polite. Freeway Chevrolet has restored confidence in the decision to purchase my Silverado. Thank you

Robert
9/12/2021
Poor communication

Upon making the appointment I wanted to do an overnight drop, the service writer was aware of this, I had little information on where to park the vehicle. The drop box is sketchy with the large envelopes. I was concerned that someone could reach in and steal keys, so I jammed my hand in there to pull out my own key to ball up the envelope until I couldn’t reach it any longer. I was concerned I parked the vehicle in a bad spot, I called the following day and no one had a clue what was going on. So I had stopped by to get a better answer. Surprise to me, after arriving my vehicle was complete. Over all decent experience, just seems like a lack of protocols, every employee should know, after hours parking is here. When calling about a vehicle nobody wants to hear uhhh I don’t know….Finally when I call freeway Chevrolet and the say hello Chapman auto and transfer you to service and say hello Chapman auto.. I can’t be the only one who found this strange, I bet most people calling for the first time ask, is this freeway Chevrolet? THATS A WASTE OF MY TIME AND EVERYONE DOWN THERES TIME!! I’ll be back for another service visit.

Scott Gladu
9/9/2021
2017 Tahoe Service

Christ - service mngr did an amazing job helping me get my transmission service done in a timely fashion and at a reasonable price! Thank you!!

Steve Matson
8/28/2021
Service

Tyler P. was excellent.

Maria Holder
8/11/2021
Outstanding Service

Advisor Christian Henninger is a great asset to your company. I was very impressed.

Ben Gantt
8/4/2021
Great and quick service

The team as well as Craig Hartman were great in exploring the engine problems on my diesel truck. They had it fixed and back to me in record time??????

Dale Snyder
6/4/2021
Great

We had a great experience. We had to get a new vehicle due to our breaking down on the highway. We where traveling from Texas back to our home state of Oregon. Our vehicle started making a bad noise so we pulled into chandler Arizona. Freeway Chevy. The person that came and helped us was named Erica. She was so helpful and understanding . She stayed late to help us into a vehicle. Thanks for all your help. I would tell my friends and family to buy for there anytime

Cheyenne Perez
5/25/2021
New Service Advisor, same outcome. Great service!

I had to get my Silverado in for an oil change and recall work. Finding out that my Service Advisor was no longer there, Rick Poole came highly recommended. He responded to emails quickly and I made an appointment. Upon arrival, Rick came right out, annotated everything on the work ticket and I was gone. A few hours later, I received a phone call and he informed me that my truck was ready. Not being able to leave work, I told him I'd be there first thing the next morning. When I arrived, my truck was out front, washed up and ready to go. I made payment and noticed on the invoice that they actually took care of a slight rattle in the dash (I didn't even bring it up to them). The fact that they noticed it and took care of it without being asked was fantastic! This place has been and still is awesome. If you have an issue here, look in the mirror... odds are, it's you that has the problem. Thanks again Freeway!

Chris Miller
5/25/2021
Great Outcome

Had a transmission replaced through the GM extended warranty. Chris the service advisor at Freeway Chevy worked well in facilitating the process.

Rudolph Mayfield
5/19/2021
Awesome Service

Dennis was awesome and straightforward. I was given a great price and there were no hidden costs. I would recommend this dealership and Dennis as the best person to work with.

Brian Gibbs
5/17/2021
Great service and great employee's

I was in yesterday for an oil change and to get a new key & fob for my chevy. Tyler Pantana was my service person and kept me informed very well. also Chuck Penic from the parts dept. helped me with the new key & fob. They both do their jobs very well with a smile on their faces. Great job !!!!!!!!!!!

Jeff Crooks
5/15/2021
Great service!

Brought my Cruze in for required maintenance, took as long as expected, was made aware of other services that my Cruze needs, will get them done as I'm able to. All in all, a great visit.

Bill Parfitt
5/1/2021
Excellent service!

Went in for required service on my 2020 Equinox LS...service was great, took a little longer than expected, but, all in all, not too shabby..

Bill Parfitt
4/20/2021
Chris E. From Service / Exceptional

My used 2014 Camaro had to go into the shop because the key got stuck in the ingnition. Chris E, the department manager in service diagnosed the issue, the service department techs did a great job! Battery had to be replaced too which Chris as well was able to have his team identify. I can say after the experience I had with my 2019 SS service, which Chris did also rectify diligently, I was able to feel more at peace and not stressed.

TM
4/13/2021
Amazing Service

Christian in service is amazing, kept me up to date when he know the diagnosis of my vehicle, made the check out process a breeze and has good jokes

Rachael Elftman
3/25/2021
Looking out for me

Had I not been contacted by Lonny Ulibarri, I would not have gone for an oil change. According to the sticker on my windshield I had many miles to go, however, with COVID I haven't been driving as much and having the oil in the car for a year plus it needed changing. Thanks to Lonny, I'm keeping my car in good shape.

Sandra Givens
3/24/2021
excellent service

had our car towed to the dealership with a dead battery! Chris had it fixed in 30 minutes and it was covered under warranty! Thanks for the excellent service!!!

debbra sanderson
3/20/2021
Great Service

Thank you to all the workers, managers at the dealership for all the hard work and great customer service you give. Keep it up

Gloria Renteria
2/28/2021
Evaluation of Freeway Chevrolet Experience

Our time at Freeway was extremely pleasant with our sales person William Romero. All our questions were answered to our satisfaction. The purchase of our 2021 Traverse went very efficiently and smoothly. We would highly recommend William to anyone seeking a Chevrolet vehicle.

Tom Isaacson
2/26/2021
Great Service

Fantastic service as usual. Chris Esquer is great and always handles any issues that may come up. Thanks!

Charles
2/25/2021
Excellent!!

Craig the service manager was excellent. Everything was explained well and no surprises. The service was completed in time. He treated me well. A loaner car was made available as the service would take 2 days. I originally was at another facility where the service manager seemed indifferent and not trustworthy. I left that facility and took my car to Freeway Chevrolet instead. Definitely a good move. This is my new place for service.

Greg
2/20/2021
Excellent service!

Was only there to have a key fob programmed on my 2017 Cruze LS....visit was good, vehicle was washed afterwards...a good visit, overall..

Bill Parfitt
2/18/2021
Awesome Service.

Excellent customer service! I recently bought a C7 - 2015 Corvette and I have taken it to Freeway Chevrolet at 1150 N 54th St Chandler, Arizona 85226 to get my advisor Chris Esquer opinion of things that I should know about having a C7 serviced. Chris is extremely knowledgeable of Corvettes and has reassured me that my C7 is in great condition. He has advised me of what type of maintenance Corvettes need and what other Corvette owner do to theirs. Over the past 10 years, I have also taken both my Cadillac and Silverado there and have had great customer service. If you own a Corvette take it to Chris Esquer for service. Thank you for awesome service.

Jerry MALLARD
2/18/2021
Freeway chevrolet

Service advisor Craig was courteous and made my experience seamless, He made sure I knew what needed for my vehicle, thank you for the loaner vehicle I was able to continue my day withou any disruption. The gal who made sure I received the loaner was very helpful and answered all my pending questions I had without my having to ask. Thank you to John the tech who worked on my vehicle. My only question is I would like to know how he opened the tailgate since there were no bolt to get inside to fix the problem. Lol. This is the reason we chose Freeway Chevrolet when we purchased the vehicle. Thank you

Mario ortega
2/16/2021
Great sales experience!

My used Certified Pre-Owned purchase was great, in general. Erica was awesome, and, Sam in finance hooked me up with an awesome warranty for my purchase!

Bill Parfitt
2/15/2021
Great people, great experience

Have used Freeway Chevrolet for all of my service needs Always a good experience. Very friendly staff.

craig parsons
2/13/2021
Great service!

Came in for needed maintenance, and, was in & out within a reasonable time....Shelby was amazing!

Bill Parfitt
2/9/2021
old change

Efficient and Malissa keep me update to date progress and diagnosis

michel Rogers
2/4/2021
Service

Awesome service and customer service. I love the technology and my service writer Allen was awesome.

Martin Opsahl
1/29/2021
Nancy G. is a hero

I’ve been to a few dealerships both in Tucson and in Phoenix area. I’ll be honest, I’ve come back battered and bruised from my past experience with sales reps trying to take advantage of you in the worst way. (Yup the horror stories we’ve heard of do actually happen.) however, Meeting Nancy was a breath of fresh air! She was nice, she worked with you on where dealership could shave off the price. I didn’t get that “pushy/ego” feeling you get with car sales reps. I mentioned the car had hard water spots and she made arrangements to have the shop detail the car. Came back super clean with full tank of gas. Which I wasn’t even expecting at no charge. Thankfully I had financing set yup but she managed to find a way lower rate form a different bank that I didn’t even think I could qualify for. Overall happy with the car and meeting Nancy.

Andrew
1/2/2021
Sales personnel

Dennis Renko went to great lengths to get us the car we were looking for. Everything went smoothly.

Donnie Martin
12/29/2020
Great Service

I had a great experience at the dealership.

Steven Porter
11/17/2020
Great service!

Brought my Equinox in for routine maintenance, service went well, no issues! Was in & out within 90 minutes..

Bill Parfitt
10/29/2020
Great service

Dennis was really helpful and new his stuff!! Great buying experience and will recommend to my other clients... thanks again!!!!

Nathan Cardew
10/18/2020
Great Service Experience

Had my truck in for routine maintenance, Lube, Oil and filter, tire rotation. Melissa was wonderful to work with. She showed me my maintenance history and explained what may or may not be due, given the mileage and I appreciated her time spent explaining this all to me.

Larry Anderson
9/22/2020
Great Service

All work completed as promised and customer service was perfect as usual.

Michael
9/19/2020

Contact Us

Top